Categories

Tags

Squash feedback ?

Home Forums General Squash feedback ?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Profile photo of Admin Admin 4 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Admin
    Admin
    Keymaster

Hi,

I am studing free test managment tools to choose one for my project, i saw Squash TM is an promessing one but I would like to have the feedback of someone that used it.
    Could anyone share his experience with me ? any issue, any advice ?

Thanks in advance ,

Julia R

Profile photo of remi
    remi
    Participant

Hi Julia,

I am a project manager, we installed [url=http://www.squashtest.org/index.php/fr/outilsfonctionnalites/squash-tm:vuyosgi8]SquashTM[/url:vuyosgi8] last month to organize our functional tests. So far the team seems to be pleased with it. Even if there is a lack of documentation the tool is pretty intuitive and the team answers fast to anny question on the forum.
    Many of the defects we saw have been corrected in its last version (especially the resize of the text-edition boxes and the test-suites).
    As drawbacks i would cite a lack of reporting so far (the manager speaking ^^) .
    It seems to me that Squash TM is not perfect because it is still recent but what made me choose it is the comming of [url=http://www.squashtest.org/index.php/en/component/content/article/136-squash-tadata-pour-fin-avril:vuyosgi8]Squash TA/Data[/url:vuyosgi8].

I would be curious to have the opinion of other users too, especially from ones that are maybe more used to other tools than me ? Or from ones that have huge amount of data to process ? ?

Remi

Profile photo of TMichel
    TMichel
    Participant

Hi Remi,

Since Squash TA has been released I was wondering if you tried it and what do you thind about it ?
    Thanks 4 reply

TMichel

Profile photo of remi
    remi
    Participant

@Remi